Bonjour mes amis!

After a lot of well wishes and goodbyes, I actually did get on the plane.  Almost missing my connection in Boston, I was amazed when I arrived at CDG and there was my larger suitcase. On the one hand though, I had mentally prepared myself as to where I would go shopping in order to tide me over. 🙂

Took the train into the city and walked to meet my landlord. My suitcases were another story. There were several moments (1. Realizing that none of the escalators were going in the right direction 2. Wheels catching on cobblestones 43 times) that I really agree with a celebrity mindset. Just send it ahead. OR I should have packed nothing and just purchased everything new here. But that is not reality.

After having coffee with my landlord, I was able to set up the wifi in my apartment and figure out how to communicate with people. Sadly, my phone is not cool enough to work internationally on the global plan, so I can use apps with wifi only.  Moving on.

I went shopping for essentials, and came home to open some wine and my suitcases. Took a nice walk around the neighborhood and came home to unpack and have some dinner, and then…it was finally time to sleep!!

Hope you all are well, and I will talk to you soon!

