20121009-111916.jpg
Last Friday, I headed to the complete opposite side of town for dinner, but still only needed to take one metro line. Ah, this city. 🙂 I went to L’Estaminet, on rue Oberkampf. It was small and cozy, with all the menus on chalkboards, des pichets of wine, and friendly but not too attentive service.
I had a salad and the duck confit with sautéed potatoes, followed by a café for dessert. On the menu, I did see a peanut butter crème brûlé with M&M’s. So maybe peanut butter is making a name for itself? 🙂
When I left, close to 11, it was still busy with new seatings.

20121009-113527.jpg
When visiting the area near the Canal St. Martin, it is certainly worth a trip. After dinner, I caught live guitar music at a bar down the street…on my way back to the metro. 🙂

L’Estaminet
116, rue Oberkampf
Metro: Ménilmontant (Line 2)

